Mercado de San Miguel

International exchange
“El Dorado for Foodies”: GFI German Fresh Food Markets take three-day study trip to Madrid

On Wednesday a GFI delegation comprising 25 wholesale and street market managers embarks on the annual study trip to a European market metropolis. Last year the destination was London, this year it is Madrid.

GFI board chairman Uwe Kluge is looking forward to the trip: ”This will be an exciting few days full of new impressions and insights. The capital of Spain is famous for its well-developed market culture. Many markets are “must-sees” for tourists and a Dorado for foodies. They offer a unique combination of the trade in fresh food with stalls serving delicatessen snacks."

The ambitious programme takes in a total of 8 “mercados” representing the entire range of food retail markets. The delegation will visit MERCAMADRID wholesale market on Friday morning; set on a 220-hectare site (544 acres), it is one of the biggest in Europe.

The GFI study trips are designed to promote a meaningful exchange about sustainable market concepts for the future. This year GFI is receiving support from the colleagues at the Spanish wholesale markets organisation MERCASA, with whom we have close ties via the World Union of Wholesale Markets WUWM. They will ensure that the visitors from GFI are shown behind the scenes, learn more about how these markets are managed and collect new ideas to inspire their own work in Germany.

There will be a full report in mid-April.

Info-Service
Press-Release

   

News
Press Reports
Infomaterial
Calendar

























ENGLISH GERMAN

Mercado de San Miguel

Internationaler Erfahrungsaustausch
„El Dorado für Foodies“: GFI Deutsche Frischemärkte auf dreitätiger Studienreise in Madrid

Am Mittwoch startet eine GFI-Delegation aus rund 25 Großmarkt- und Wochenmarktmanagern ihre jährliche Studienreise in die Martktmetropolen Europas. Nach London in 2016 geht es in diesem Jahr nach Madrid.

„Eine spannende Zeit voller neuer Eindrücke und Erfahrungen liegt vor uns“, freut sich der GFI-Vorstandsvorsitzende Uwe Kluge auf die Exkursion. „Spaniens Hauptstadt ist für ihre ausgeprägte Marktkultur berühmt. Viele Märkte sind touristische Highlights und ein ‚Dorado für Foodies‘. Sie kombinieren in einzigartiger Weise den Handel von frischen Lebensmitteln mit den Delikatessen der Gastronomie“.

Insgesamt steht mit 8 „Mercados“ die ganze Bandbreite der Einzelhandelsmarkthallen auf dem ambitionierten Programm. Am Freitagmorgen besucht die Delegation den Großmarkt MERCAMADRID, der mit rund 220 ha Gesamtfläche zu den größten in Europa zählt.

Ziel ist der GFI-Studienreisen ist der fundierte Erfahrungsaustausch über zukunftsfähige Marktkonzepte. Unterstützung erhält GFI diesmal von den Kollegen der spanischen Großmärkte-Organisation MERCASA, mit denen über die WUWM Weltunion der Großmärkte eine tiefe Verbundenheit besteht. Sie sorgen dafür, dass GFI einen Blick hinter die Kulissen und auf das Management der Märkte und wertvolle Impulse für die eigene Arbeit in Deutschland mitnehmen wird.

Einen ausführlichen Bericht wird es Mitte April geben.

Info-Service
Medienmitteilung als PDF-Download
Kontakt zum GFI-Vorstand

   

GFI-News
FM-News
Kalender